Wine Info

Rioja wine is made from grapes grown in the autonomous communities of La Rioja and Navarre, and the Basque province of Álava. Rioja is further subdivided into three zones: Rioja Alta, Rioja Oriental and Rioja Alavesa. The wine region produces 280 to 300m litres of wine annually, of which 90% is red and the rest a mixture of white and rosé. Key Grapes: Tempranillo, Garnacha, Graciano, Mazuela(Carignan), Maturana, Viura (Macabeo), Garnacha Blanca, Malvasía, Chardonnay and Maturana Blanca.

Explore the Region

Regional Map